Main News
County Living
Church Announcements
Dated Events
Military News
Subscribe to the Transcript

Don't Forget Mom On

May 14th

Please visit our kind sponsors

Issue Home May 9, 2006 Site Home

Follow these links to our area school districts...



Technical Honor Society Inducts SCCTC Students
Local Teachers Named To Who’s Who Edition

Technical Honor Society Inducts SCCTC Students

On behalf of the Susquehanna County Career & Technology Center, Mrs. Alice M. Davis is pleased to announce that Rhonda Arnold, Robin Blood, Zack Pannepacker, Adam Esposito, Alex Eastman, Brenda Rozell, and Kirk Lunger, have been inducted into the Susquehanna County Career & Technology Center’s National Technical Honor Society (NTHS). The SCCTC had two returning members, Brittany Fike, President and Adam Belles, Vice-President.

Pictured (l-r) are National Technical Honor Society members Robin Blood, Adam Esposito, Kirk Lunger, Alex Eastman, Adam Belles, Zack Pannepacker, Brenda Rozell, Rhonda Arnold, Brittany Fike.

The National Technical Honor Society is now in its second year. Instructors were asked to nominate students and those students were then asked to complete the application process. Applications were then reviewed for academic standing, attendance, citizenship, instructor recommendation and involvement in outside activities. Based on a lengthy review process, qualifying students were then notified of this outstanding achievement.

The goal of the NTHS is to see that deserving technical students be recognized and that people of the community become aware of the talents and abilities of the young people and adults who choose technical education pathways to a successful future.

Students were invited to an induction ceremony that took place on Wednesday, March 22 in the SCCTC’s “A Touch of Class” restaurant. Each student was recognized and presented with a certificate, flowers and NTHS memorabilia.

Back to Top


Local Teachers Named To Who’s Who Edition

Diane Dunn and John Dunn, both Health and Physical Education teachers for the Susquehanna Community School District have been nominated to the Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers. They have been awarded this honor for their contributions to their students that resulted in significant success and growth. Who’s Who honors a select five percent of our nation’s teachers. Both Diane and John will be retiring from Susquehanna Community School District after 35 years of teaching and coaching this year.

Back to Top



News  |  Living  |  Sports  |  Schools  |  Churches  |  Ads  |  Events
Military  |  Columns  |  Ed/Op  |  Obits  | Archive  |  Subscribe